Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

“Not my Ford…”

it isn't my ford but I think it is becoming to meI love when I find photos where someone took the time to write on the border or the reverse side, something, anything about what’s found in the image. Names, dates, places, it all helps the prying eyes and curiosity of future generation photo collectors, like myself.

I don’t know who this is. I don’t know where it was taken. And, since no one dated it, I can only guess as to when it was captured. But because of this woman’s caption on the back, I know she liked this photo of herself and the car a LOT. The caption? “It isn’t my Ford, but I think it is becoming to me.” Yes, people spoke like this at one time.

The car is a Ford Model A – not sure what year. They were made from ’27-’31 and I’ll guess this was earlier in the run. 1927 or 8

Leave a Reply

