Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

Haven’t the faintest

I dunno

Sometimes it will happen. I won’t see it coming and it will sneak up from behind and slap me square in the back of the head. An old car photo with a car featured that I cannot identify. Here, though, is the best I can do: I believe I’ve narrowed it to a ’49 – ’52 Chrysler product (Dodge, Plymouth, Chrysler, Imperial, DeSoto) and I base this guess on the vehicle’s B-pillar. That strip of metal between the front and rear doors extends from the roof line all the way down separating those two doors. Other car companies had that strip there but quickly closed it by the time it met their front and back doors. But I still can’t really nail down the manufacturer with so little to go on and “a Chrysler product” is only a guess.

If you know the make of this car, drop me a line (comment) — I lose sleep over these sorts of details! And if you know who the people are that would help too!

Be sure to come back next week when my mind is operational again (we hope).

UPDATE! Thanks go out to Jerry Hammarlund and Mike Brady for setting me straight on this 1948 Kaiser. Now I can get some sleep!

Leave a Reply

