Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

Mid 50’s pride

55 chevy

To be featured here, the picture’s subjects must be posing with a car or truck. I’ve made some exceptions, but that’s the general rule. And I can’t remember if I’ve posted a better example of this rule than in this photo you see here. A lot of smiles and/or pride in those faces.

As far as the car goes, there isn’t much of it to see but still enough for me to tell you this proud family drove a 1955 Chevrolet. What I can’t tell you is the model. There were 3 models then, a 150 Series, a 210 Series and the coveted BelAir. The two-tone paint tells me it could be either the 210 or the BelAir. Nice ride!

Leave a Reply

