Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

My first vintage car….

DSCN3581

Most everyone remembers their first car – except me. But what I’ll never ever forget was my first vintage car! Mine was a 1941 Chevrolet Master Deluxe 4-dr sedan. Purchased from a boss of mine at the time. Paid $1,200 for it in 1977. Fantastic survivor condition, complete with 4 N.O.S. fenders. A treasure. Had great plans to restore it, enjoy it and never sell it. That was 17 cars ago! Plans change don’t they? I said mine was a 4-dr so this isn’t exactly like what I had — as this is a 2-dr., but close enough to take me back to simpler times and some fond memories.
P.S. To ease any possible confusion, this photo is NOT of me.

Leave a Reply

