Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

1949 Olds Futuramic

parked downhill

I racked my brain, I called friends, I Googled and Googled, I tried every way I knew how to try, but I could not come up with a make, model or year for this gem. If anyone has an idea on what it may be, please drop me a comment! I’d love to know.
UPDATE: Long time friend and all-around good guy Jerry H. wrote to inform me that the mystery make here, the one that stumped not only myself  but a good many of my car loving friends, is none other than an Oldsmobile Futuramic c. 1949. Appreciate the help Jerry! Check in next week because I have another one, from the 20’s, that I can’t nail down. 

Leave a Reply

