Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

The “Jones'” c. 1942 “Acme Art Prints March 2, 1942”

40 chevy and family

I owned a 1941 Chevy. A Master Deluxe (sedan). First antique car I purchased. Got me hooked. Never got it running, sold it for the same $1,200 I bought it for. Loved that car. I believe this too to be a “Master” as opposed to a “Special” but I’m not 100%. Maybe there’s a Chevy person out there who knows for certain. Nice family, nice new house (probably so. Cal.) and a nice new car all in one photo! Fantastic! Quite possibly this country’s first Yuppies.

Leave a Reply

