Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

This is a toughie. ’53? ’54?

Here is a reader submitted photo from a friend of mine. He tells me it’s a photo of his friend Marsha and her brother Tom taken in approximately 1960. Looks like the two of them were having some fun. What’s this? Mink and flip flops before 5? The car is not so easy for me. I know it’s either a ’53 or ’54 Chevy. I don’t know which. I can’t tell the two years apart by this photo. Maybe you know. Leave me a comment if you do!

Leave a Reply

