Vintage autos and their owners from times gone by

“Me” and my ’49 Ford.

What caught my eye first about this photo was that it was a great pic of an old car but I paid a bit more for this one than I usually would have because of the great writing on its edge — “Me and my car. Side View.” Please sir, next time couldn’t you tell us something a bit more obvious? Would have loved to be able to find the rest in his series so I could have shown my readers the complete set: “Me and my car. Front view, rear view, top view and other side view.”

The car is a beautiful (and new, based on the date written at the bottom) 1949 Ford. The “Me” will forever remain a mystery. Sadly.

Leave a Reply

